Results

Gregory White mail: gregory.white@thedarkswans.com | web: gregory.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 23:37:28 GMT
The rest secret
The results of the world’s largest survey on rest suggest that to feel truly rested, we need to get away from other people.
Philip Gonzales mail: philip.gonzales@klarkzon.eu | web: philip.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 20:43:02 GMT
Sam Allardyce: England manager leaves after one match in charge
Sam Allardyce leaves his post as England manager by mutual agreement with the FA after one match and 67 days in charge.
Brian Kennedy mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: brian.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 17:13:22 GMT
First 'three person baby' born using new method
The world's first baby has been born using a new "three person" fertility technique, heralding a new era in medicine, say experts.
Alan Lee mail: alan.lee@hockeymail.de | web: alan.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 21:12:22 GMT
Labour conference: Jeremy Corbyn to urge end to 'trench warfare'
Labour leader Jeremy Corbyn is to tell the party end the "trench warfare" and prepare for an early general election when he delivers his conference speech.
Anthony Shaw mail: google@horse-d.eu | web: anthony.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 12:26:14 GMT
Smiler crash: Alton Towers operator Merlin fined £5m
Alton Towers operator Merlin Attractions is fined £5m over the Smiler rollercoaster crash.
Marvin Jackson mail: yahoo@pulpfrictions.com | web: marvin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 20:47:01 GMT
Presidential debate: Trump says he might 'hit Hillary harder'
After the first US presidential debate, Donald Trump complains about moderator Lester Holt and says he might be tougher on Hillary Clinton next time.
Roy Gonzales mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: roy.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 21:40:54 GMT
Elon Musk outlines Mars colony vision
Entrepreneur Elon Musk outlines his vision for establishing a human colony on Mars for people that can afford a $200,000 ticket price.
Paul Mitchell mail: paul.mitchell@pulpfrictions.com | web: paul.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 12:07:35 GMT
Man, 78, held over 1965 murder of schoolgirl Elsie Frost
A man in his 70s has been arrested on suspicion of murdering schoolgirl Elsie Frost in Wakefield more than 50 years ago.
Douglas Jackson mail: douglas.jackson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: douglas.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 13:19:11 GMT
Sir Terry Wogan: Stars pay tribute at Westminster Abbey
Stars including Chris Evans, Joanna Lumley and Peter Gabriel pay tribute at a celebratory memorial service for Sir Terry Wogan.
Jerry Boyd mail: jerry.boyd@hockeymail.de | web: jerry.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 11:53:04 GMT
Decision to drop Cliff Richard case upheld by CPS
The decision not to prosecute Sir Cliff Richard over claims of historical sex offences is upheld by the Crown Prosecution Service.
Kevin Ellis mail: kevin.ellis@geheime.club | web: kevin.geheime.club | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 16:49:13 GMT
Indian donors prevented from giving blood over malaria fears
More than 150 people are prevented from giving blood at an event in Belfast aimed at encouraging people from the Indian community to donate.
George Boyd mail: george.boyd@thedarkswans.com | web: george.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 18:26:20 GMT
Louisiana under-21 strippers sue for right to dance
Strippers in Louisiana are suing the US state, claiming a new law banning dancers under the age of 21 from working hinders freedom of expression.
Johnny Cooper mail: johnny.cooper@ventredi.eu | web: johnny.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 15:12:39 GMT
Anglesey: No nappy collection service for over 3s
A council will not offer a used nappy collection service for children over three, saying most should be potty trained by that age.
Nicholas Bryant mail: nicholas.bryant@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: nicholas.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 20:25:16 GMT
Sam Allardyce: FA chairman Greg Clarke explains why England manager had to go
Sam Allardyce has left his post as England manager by mutual agreement with the Football Association after one match and 67 days in charge.
Carl Fisher mail: carl.fisher@geheime.club | web: carl.geheime.club | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 17:41:21 GMT
Drone footage of Aleppo under siege
In one part of rebel-held Aleppo, nearly all families have left, the ones who remain face starvation.
Alan Evans mail: yahoo@geheime.club | web: alan.geheime.club | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 13:15:04 GMT
Evans pays tribute to Sir Terry Wogan at memorial service
Chris Evans pays tribute to Sir Terry Wogan at a celebratory memorial service.
Allen Perez mail: allen.perez@daftest.website | web: allen.daftest.website | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 16:00:07 GMT
Corbyn on Trident: 'I want to see a nuclear-free world'
Labour leader Jeremy Corbyn says he is not a supporter of nuclear weapons amid questions about Trident renewal.
Mark Mitchell mail: mark.mitchell@klarkzon.eu | web: mark.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 19:12:43 GMT
Huge blue topaz stone on loan to Natural History Museum
A blue topaz stone, thought to be the largest-ever, is to go on permanent loan to the Natural History Museum in London.
Patrick James mail: patrick.james@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: patrick.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 17:17:10 GMT
When Tom Hanks photobombs your wedding
The Oscar-winning actor literally runs into a happy couple in Central Park, takes a selfie, and offers his blessing.
Carl Warren mail: carl.warren@thedarkswans.com | web: carl.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 09:15:23 GMT
Key moments from the US presidential debate
Here are the key moments from the presidential debate between Hillary Clinton and Donald Trump.
Patrick Reynolds mail: patrick.reynolds@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: patrick.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 17:06:24 GMT
Eels swim through flooded hospital
Heavy rain and flooding has left hospital staff chasing eels in the corridors of a hospital in Vietnam.
Jeff Cooper mail: jeff.cooper@klarkzon.eu | web: jeff.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Jason Fisher mail: gmail@hockeymail.de | web: jason.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 16:50:52 GMT
Narcissism 'short-lived way to popularity'
New students, in those first awkward days of making friends at university, are being told that being a narcissist only makes you popular in the short term.
Mark Turner mail: mark.turner@affablyhomonym.com | web: mark.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 12:51:58 GMT
Paris agrees plan to open experimental nudist zone
Paris city councillors agree to open an experimental nudist area in the French capital, as early as next summer.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 21:31:30 GMT
Allan Little: The challenge facing Labour in Oldham
Oldham has traditionally been an electoral stronghold for Labour, but the party is facing a mounting challenge from UKIP.
Henry Robinson mail: henry.robinson@geheime.club | web: henry.geheime.club | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 23:25:31 GMT
Bethany Bell: Migrants' grim odyssey ends in Italian city of Udine
Asylum seekers - mainly Afghan and Pakistani men - leave Austria for Italy, but they face bleak conditions in the city of Udine, Bethany Bell reports.
Douglas Ellis mail: douglas.ellis@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: douglas.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 09:58:30 GMT
Football's third-party ownership rule explained
What is third-party ownership and why is it banned in football?
Kyle Howard mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: kyle.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 23:04:52 GMT
Sale of Kodi 'fully-loaded' streaming boxes faces legal test
A legal case concerning the sale of video-streaming set-top boxes on which subscription content can be accessed for free begins on Tuesday.
George Kennedy mail: george.kennedy@affablyhomonym.com | web: george.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 23:01:21 GMT
Could Brexit bring back the royal yacht?
Conservative MP Jake Berry has called for the Royal Yacht Britannia to be brought back into service to help the UK strike trade deals.
Travis Phillips mail: travis.phillips@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: travis.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 23:31:39 GMT
The six lives of Boko Haram's Abubakar Shekau
Abubakar Shekau, leader of Islamist group Boko Haram has once more released a video to reject reports that he had been killed. He has been reported dead five times already.
Benjamin White mail: benjamin.white@daftest.website | web: benjamin.daftest.website | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 17:30:23 GMT
Reality Check: Should the minimum wage be more than £10?
John McDonnell says independent forecasts suggest you need at least £10 an hour to live a decent life.
Roy Mitchell mail: roy.mitchell@thedarkswans.com | web: roy.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 00:41:16 GMT
Animals in the frame
A selection of the winners and finalists in he ZSL Animal Photography Prize.
Daniel Martin mail: daniel.martin@pulpfrictions.com | web: daniel.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 09:58:54 GMT
Your pictures
Each week, we publish a gallery of readers' pictures on a set theme. This week, we asked for your pictures on the theme of "dance".
Billy Foster mail: billy.foster@pulpfrictions.com | web: billy.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 00:16:24 GMT
Week in pictures: 17-23 September 2016
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Harry Richardson mail: harry.richardson@innovation-km.com | web: harry.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 21 Sep 2016 06:25:22 GMT
Eternal flames
Indian photographer Ronny Sen is awarded the second annual Getty Images Instagram grant for his work on a coal town in India where underground fires have burned for more than 100 years.
Johnny Ramos mail: johnny.ramos@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: johnny.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 11:17:40 GMT
Africa's top shots: 16-22 September 2016
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Carl Marshall mail: carl.marshall@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: carl.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 22:00:37 GMT
Sam Allardyce: England a laughing stock - Alan Shearer
England are the "laughing stock of world football" following Sam Allardyce's exit after just 67 days in charge, says ex-captain Alan Shearer.
Allen Fisher mail: allen.fisher@ventredi.eu | web: allen.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 13:16:14 GMT
Chris Froome: TUE system 'open to abuse' and athletes must take responsibility
Three-time Tour de France winner Chris Froome says the TUE system is "open to abuse" and athletes must not "push the boundaries of the rules".
Joshua Evans mail: joshua.evans@hockeymail.de | web: joshua.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 20:47:17 GMT
Leicester City 1-0 FC Porto
Islam Slimani's header gives Leicester City victory over Porto in their first home Champions League game.
George Mcdonald mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: george.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 14:55:00 GMT
Bras, bums and beauty
Adverts claiming to understand the experiences of modern women can be a risky strategy. Here are five very different campaigns that consumers either loved or hated.
Jeffery Gray mail: jeffery.gray@affablyhomonym.com | web: jeffery.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 22:58:41 GMT
Faceless London
Photographer Jim Grover spent four hours making pictures of people on London's Westminster Bridge.
Edward Gonzalez mail: edward.gonzalez@innovation-km.com | web: edward.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 22:56:02 GMT
Disposable women
Women in South Asia are being used and abandoned by the British Asian men who marry them. Should their treatment be classed as a form of domestic violence?
Joshua Morales mail: joshua.morales@hockeymail.de | web: joshua.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 23:05:52 GMT
Ahmad al-Faqi al-Mahdi: The vandal of Timbuktu
Ahmad al-Faqi al-Mahdi has pleaded guilty to destroying sacred sites in Timbuktu, Mali, in the first case concerning cultural artefacts at the International Criminal Court (ICC).
Travis Cox mail: travis.cox@geheime.club | web: travis.geheime.club | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 22:54:58 GMT
Burn after reading
Ninety-seven-year-old Mary has been writing to her friend Cathy every day for 77 years.
Travis James mail: travis.james@ventredi.eu | web: travis.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 00:08:04 GMT
Off-screen dwellings
It's not just Harry Potter's house which had come on the market - here are some ordinary homes with extraordinary screen presence.
Anthony Gray mail: anthony.gray@horse-d.eu | web: anthony.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 23:04:42 GMT
The drugs don't work
The lucrative counterfeit drugs trade causes hundreds of thousands of deaths every year. Technology can help fight it, but are big pharma and governments doing enough?
Adam Powell mail: adam.powell@affablyhomonym.com | web: adam.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 04:12:24 GMT
Dreams and disasters
A Japanese animated film has earned more than 10bn yen in just 28 days since its release. But what exactly is it about this film that has been drawing in the crowds?
Louis Crawford mail: louis.crawford@klarkzon.eu | web: louis.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 11:56:02 GMT
Who, What, Why: Did Donald Trump use the word ‘bigly’?
The Republican candidate appeared to use an unusual adverb in his debate against Hillary Clinton. Or did he?
Arthur James mail: yahoo@thedarkswans.com | web: arthur.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 10:02:40 GMT
US and foreign media's verdict
The US media gives their verdict on who won the first debate, with most awarding victory to Democratic candidate Hillary Clinton.
Daniel Boyd mail: google@pulpfrictions.com | web: daniel.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 08:19:15 GMT
Four ways gender played a role in debate
Jessica Lussenhop in Washington DC looks at how gender featured in the first debate between Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton.
more