Results

Mark Henry mail: mark.henry@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: mark.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 11:57:22 +0000
'Angels In America': The Defining Work Of American Art Of The Past 25 Years
More than 50 actors, directors, playwrights, and critics to tell the story of the play's turbulent ascension into the pantheon of great American storytelling.
Allen Watson mail: allen.watson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: allen.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 11:57:22 +0000
Attack On Istanbul Airport Leaves 41 Dead, More Than 230 Hurt
A gun and bomb attack on Istanbul's Ataturk airport killed 41 people, at least 13 of them foreigners, and injured more than 230, officials say. Three attackers arrived in a taxi and began firing at the terminal entrance late on Tuesday. They blew themselves up after police fired back.
Walter Cruz mail: google@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: walter.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 11:21:02 +0000
50 Of America's Best Diners
The diner is an American breakfast institution. From Connecticut to Hawaii, New York to New Mexico, Tennessee to Oregon, and everywhere in-between, diners are there to provide succor to the weary and hungry at all hours of the day. Here are 50 of the best from around the country.
Steven Gonzales mail: steven.gonzales@klarkzon.eu | web: steven.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 11:46:30 +0000
Getting In Shape Is Hard. Kenzai Makes It Harder
Kenzai knows what works. And it sure as hell isn’t fad diets, juice cleanses or five-minute workouts. Kenzai helps you see real, sustainable results through their 90-day program of workouts and a personalized diet. They’re running a 24-hour flash sale just for Digg users, so check it out.
Wayne West mail: wayne.west@thedarkswans.com | web: wayne.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 21:03:15 +0000
Pro Mountain Biker Rides A Walmart Bike Down Serious Downhill Trails, Barely Survives
Even if you're insanely talented, like Phil Kmetz is, taking a $179 mountain bike down a double black diamond mountain bike trail is not very smart.
Anthony Richardson mail: anthony.richardson@ventredi.eu | web: anthony.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 11:57:22 +0000
Trying To Paddle The Bronx River In An $82 Raft
Two friends. A leaky raft. And dodging the cops on a journey that begins in… Valhalla.
Alan Reyes mail: alan.reyes@hockeymail.de | web: alan.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 11:57:22 +0000
Small Texas Town Votes To Fire Its Library's Cat
The little city of White Settlement, Texas started the war between cats and dogs that everyone saw coming.
Vincent Morales mail: vincent.morales@ventredi.eu | web: vincent.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 11:57:22 +0000
Colbert Is Pretty Sure The Rio Olympics Will Be A Disaster
The Rio Olympics are shaping up to be a series of delayed projects and hazards, as Colbert finely exhibits in his preview of Rio 2016.
Walter Gray mail: yahoo@ventredi.eu | web: walter.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 00:30:03 +0000
I Grew Up Idolizing My Brother. Then He Killed A Man.
Before Moochie was a murderer, he was something of a savior inside our home. He was the son who had protected my mother from an abusive husband. The brother who shielded the rest of us from the bullies down the road and the kids who made fun of my stutter.
Brandon Campbell mail: brandon.campbell@thedarkswans.com | web: brandon.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 11:57:22 +0000
No Motor(ized) Bikes: Tour De France Unveils New Plan To Catch Cheats
The bid to keep professional cycling clean will rely on techniques developed by a large French government agency that also conducts nuclear research.
Sean Evans mail: sean.evans@affablyhomonym.com | web: sean.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 20:09:06 +0000
Guy Eats A 153-Year-Old Cracker From A Civil War Military Ration
Using old-school pewter inlaid silverware, Steve literally takes a bite of history. It's very bland.
Lee Flores mail: lee.flores@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: lee.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 10:21:02 +0000
Under Armour’s Quest To Dethrone Nike And Jump-Start Baltimore
Kevin Plank is out to build the ‘baddest brand on the planet.’ Here’s where the city fits in.
Harold Campbell mail: harold.campbell@ventredi.eu | web: harold.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 09:18:03 +0000
The Strange Physics Of Tea Leaves Floating Upstream
How a simple cup of tea led to a new line of thought on surface tension.
Arthur Evans mail: arthur.evans@pulpfrictions.com | web: arthur.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 20:12:20 +0000
EU Leader To Brexit Proponent Nigel Farage At EU Parliament Meeting: 'Why Are You Here?'
Europe is prepared to accept Britain's vote to leave the EU, but they aren't going to be nice about it. Exhibit 1: European Commission President Jean-Claude Juncker taking a shot at British politician Nigel Farage, one of the leading voices behind the "Leave" campaign.
George Gonzalez mail: george.gonzalez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: george.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 08:18:02 +0000
5,300 US Water Systems Are In Violation Of Lead Rules
Eighteen million Americans live in communities where the water systems are in violation of the law. Moreover, the federal agency in charge of making sure those systems are safe not only knows the issues exist, but it's done very little to stop them.
Bruce Patterson mail: bruce.patterson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: bruce.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 16:29:31 +0000
The Chillin’ And Grillin’ Guide
This weekend is a big one, folks. Do you have everything you need for a fully optimized Chill And Grill hang?
Brandon Gray mail: brandon.gray@horse-d.eu | web: brandon.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 18:35:51 +0000
You Probably Already Own Some Of This Magical Self-Pouring Liquid
Never look at your razor the same way again.
Patrick Gonzales mail: patrick.gonzales@horse-d.eu | web: patrick.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 05:12:03 +0000
The Humiliating Practice Of Sex Testing Female Athletes
For years, international sports organizations have been policing women competitors for “masculine” qualities — and turning their Olympic dreams into nightmares. But when Dutee Chand appealed her ban, she may have changed the rules.
Billy Hughes mail: billy.hughes@klarkzon.eu | web: billy.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 06:15:03 +0000
Chatbot Lawyer Overturns 160,000 Parking Tickets In London And New York
Free service DoNotPay helped appeal over $4m in parking fines in just 21 months, but it's just the tip of the legal AI iceberg for its 19-year-old creator.
Gregory Gonzalez mail: gregory.gonzalez@daftest.website | web: gregory.daftest.website | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 14:28:34 +0000
A Minimalist Multi-Tool That Has Exactly What You Need
You don’t need a multi-tool with 20 gadgets you’ll never use. This EDC tool has a streamlined design with just the basics, including your keys.
Allen Reyes mail: allen.reyes@thedarkswans.com | web: allen.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 04:09:03 +0000
Google, Facebook Quietly Move Toward Automatic Blocking Of Extremist Videos
Some of the web’s biggest destinations for watching videos have quietly started using automation to remove extremist content from their sites, according to two people familiar with the process.
Edward Campbell mail: yahoo@klarkzon.eu | web: edward.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 00:30:02 +0000
You Just Stole $50 Million In Cryptocurrency... Now What?
Will the hacker or hackers behind a huge heist be able to spend their bounty?
George Mason mail: george.mason@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: george.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 21:44:30 +0000
Raw Take Of Elliott Smith's 'Coming Up Roses' Uncovered
It has been couple of years since this beloved indie singer passed away. Today, Ross Harris, with the help from monsterchildren.com, recovered this footage from a 16mm negative in 1995.
Mark Perez mail: mark.perez@innovation-km.com | web: mark.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 01:30:03 +0000
What It's Like To Have Malaria 50 Times
Dr. John Lusingu first contracted malaria when he was 16. For the next 12 years, he suffered multiple malaria infections per year. Now, he's dedicated his life to developing a vaccine.
Steven Dixon mail: steven.dixon@pulpfrictions.com | web: steven.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 02:30:03 +0000
We Have The Wrong Idea About Males, Females And Sex
The out-dated idea that females are chaste and males are promiscuous needs to be thrown away.
Daniel Gonzales mail: daniel.gonzales@pulpfrictions.com | web: daniel.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 18:44:43 +0000
The Fugitive, His Dead Wife And A 9/11 Conspiracy Theory
He worked for FEMA at ground zero, but then Kurt Sonnenfeld became a suspect in the mysterious and high-profile death of his wife. Now he's found a new life in South America and become a folk hero by telling an amazing story about the World Trade Center attacks.
Ronald James mail: ronald.james@daftest.website | web: ronald.daftest.website | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 16:59:00 +0000
Volunteers Sledgehammer The Crap Out Of A Glass Bridge To Prove Its Strength
The Zhangjiajie Grand Canyon bridge in Hunan, China is set to be the longest glass bridge in the world. Due to the whole "being made out of glass" thing, the developers have been eager to showcase its safety.
Earl White mail: earl.white@ventredi.eu | web: earl.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 23:03:12 +0000
The Rise Of The Urban Slide
Much more than a cheap thrill, the urban slides opening around the world are part of a trend to make cities more playful
Shawn White mail: shawn.white@thedarkswans.com | web: shawn.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 11:59:33 +0000
Facebook Is Using Phone Location To Suggest New Friends
Thanks to tracking the location of users’ smartphones, the social network may suggest you friend people you’ve shared a GPS data point with, meaning your friend suggestions could include someone whose face you know, but whose name you didn’t until Facebook offered it up to you.
Shawn Gibson mail: shawn.gibson@pulpfrictions.com | web: shawn.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 20:45:13 +0000
AI Downs Expert Human Fighter Pilot In Dogfight Simulation
In a series of flight combat simulations, the AI successfully evaded retired US Air Force Colonel Gene "Geno" Lee, and shot him down every time.
Ronald Lewis mail: ronald.lewis@pulpfrictions.com | web: ronald.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 16:10:27 +0000
Master Chef Tadashi Ono Explains How To Make The Perfect Tempura
This video from 2012 is making us really hungry as it showcases how to make a light and crispy tempura.
Melvin Turner mail: melvin.turner@pulpfrictions.com | web: melvin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 00:30:03 +0000
How Snapchat Might Start Paying Their Users
According to a patent application published last week, Snapchat has considered a “revenue-sharing” scenario, in which brands would pay users for their content.
Fred Kennedy mail: fred.kennedy@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: fred.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 20:45:13 +0000
The Impossible Journeys Of 'Game Of Thrones' Season Six, Mapped
The characters in Westeros are constantly in transit, traversing from the North to the Riverlands or sailing across the Narrow Sea to hang out with Daenerys in Meereen. And damn, do they move fast.
Glenn James mail: glenn.james@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: glenn.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 23:03:12 +0000
The 'Tetris' Movie Is Going To Be A Trilogy, Because The Story Is 'Too Big'
The adaptation of the iconic videogame, first announced in 2014, is becoming a trilogy – but not for financial reasons, says producer Larry Kasanoff.
Craig Boyd mail: craig.boyd@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: craig.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 00:30:03 +0000
A Cafe In Geneva Will Soon Offer Sexual Favors With Your Morning Coffee
A firm in Geneva plans to open a café where customers can enjoy oral sex while they sip their morning coffee.
Jesse Burns mail: jesse.burns@daftest.website | web: jesse.daftest.website | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 21:48:46 +0000
Can Cadillac Be Cool Again?
After decades of losing sales to Germany’s luxury giants, Cadillac is desperate to recast its image as the luxury car brand for young, urban, status-conscious drivers, even moving their headquarters from Detroit to SoHo, in New York City.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 23:03:12 +0000
The Mysterious Origins Of A Food That's Always Been Funny: The Sausage
Across civilizations and cultures, encased meat has been a human staple.
Wayne Perez mail: wayne.perez@ventredi.eu | web: wayne.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 19:23:37 +0000
NASA Test-Fires World's Most Powerful Rocket Booster — Which Will Blast Astronauts To Mars
Several of these boosters will be used on the space agency's next big rocket, the Space Launch System, which will help take astronauts into deep space.
Edward Clark mail: edward.clark@thedarkswans.com | web: edward.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 17:43:17 +0000
Arts And Crafts At The Bloodiest Prison In The South
Inside the craft fair at Angola, the country’s largest maximum security prison.
Dennis West mail: dennis.west@thedarkswans.com | web: dennis.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 18:35:51 +0000
This J-Pop Cover Of The 'Ghostbusters' Theme Is Actually Good
America gets Fall Out Boy and Missy Elliot. Japan gets this. What the heck, Sony, what the heck.
more