Results

Jeffery Gonzalez mail: jeffery.gonzalez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jeffery.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 05:40:36 -0500
Search for Flight MH370 ended after 3 years

Flight Officer Jack Chen on a Royal Australian Air Force P-3 Orion over the southern Indian Ocean in March, 2014. (Rob Griffith/AP)In suspending their hunt for the Malaysia Airlines Boeing 777, officials end the most expensive, complex search in aviation history.


Henry Evans mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: henry.daftest.website | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 15:00:31 -0500
Kerry calls out Trump remark on German leader

Secretary of State John Kerry and German leader Angela Merkel. (Odd Andersen/AFP)John Kerry says it was inappropriate for Donald Trump to call Chancellor Angela Merkel's refugee policy "catastrophic."


Adam Campbell mail: adam.campbell@hockeymail.de | web: adam.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 21:57:42 -0500
Source: GM to invest $1B in U.S. factories

The General Motors logo. (David Goldman/AP)The move follows criticism by Donald Trump, but an official notes that an investment of that scale would have been long in the works.


Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 12:25:56 -0500
Revelers, protesters head for inauguration

Preparations in Washington, D.C., for the inauguration. (Patrick Semansky/AP)Officials estimate that as many as 900,000 people will be in Washington, D.C., on Friday, with more to come Saturday.


Harry Rivera mail: gmail@affablyhomonym.com | web: harry.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 19:24:34 -0500
Last astronaut to walk on moon dies

Gene Cernan (Getty Images)Gene Cernan, who returned to Earth with a message of "peace and hope for all mankind," passes away at 82.


Jimmy Harrison mail: jimmy.harrison@horse-d.eu | web: jimmy.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 18:12:02 -0500
Istanbul massacre suspect caught

Istanbul Gov. Vasip Sahin, left, and Police Chief Mustafa Caliskan discuss the arrest of a suspect in New Year's nightclub attack in Istanbul. (Lefteris Pitarakis/AP)The alleged gunman acted on behalf of Islamic State when he killed 39 people in a nightclub, officials say.


Craig Ramirez mail: craig.ramirez@pulpfrictions.com | web: craig.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 12 Jan 2017 19:07:35 -0500
Best inauguration performances of all time

Best inauguration performances of all time. (Getty Images)From Beyoncé to Bob Dylan, the event has never been short of A-listers to welcome a new president — until this year.


Craig Kennedy mail: craig.kennedy@thedarkswans.com | web: craig.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 14:07:00 -0500
Springsteen cover band out of Trump event

Cover band drops out of Trump inauguration. (Rolling Stone)"We didn't want to seem disrespectful, in any way, shape or form, to Bruce and his music and his band," the band's keyboardist and manager says.


Alan Watson mail: alan.watson@pulpfrictions.com | web: alan.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 13:07:30 -0500
Hundreds of Marines in Norway irk Russia

U.S. Marines arrive in Stjordal, Norway. (Reuters)Officials played down any link between the operation and NATO concerns over Norway's Arctic neighbor.


Nicholas Watson mail: yahoo@klarkzon.eu | web: nicholas.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 17:11:39 -0500
Trump continues his Twitter assaults

President-elect Donald Trump shakes hands with Martin Luther King III, son of Martin Luther King Jr. at Trump Tower in New York, Monday, Jan. 16, 2017. (AP Photo/Andrew Harnik)President-elect Trump lashed out at critics in the intelligence community and Democrats who are vowing to skip his swearing-in ceremony.


Johnny Flores mail: johnny.flores@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: johnny.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 17:45:54 -0500
Obama hosts Chicago Cubs at White House

Obama hosts Chicago Cubs at White House. (AP)Cubs players filed into the White House for Obama's final ceremony for a championship sports team.


Kenneth Mason mail: kenneth.mason@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: kenneth.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 17:37:12 -0500
King's daughter's message to America

Bernice King (Branden Camp/AP)Bernice King encourages Americans to fight for her father's vision "no matter who is in the White House."


Adam Richardson mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: adam.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 12:45:19 -0500
Trump pick for NSC role turns it down

Monica Crowley, talk radio personality, stands in the lobby of Trump Tower in Manhattan, New YorkMonica Crowley, the foreign policy adviser tapped for a White House job under the president-elect, will relinquish the post, a transition official said.


Roy Howard mail: roy.howard@thedarkswans.com | web: roy.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 11:00:56 -0500
List of Dems boycotting inauguration grows

Democratic lawmakers are boycotting Trump’s inaugurationA dozen lawmakers have said they're skipping the event as a protest of the president-elect's plans for the country.


Steve Dixon mail: steve.dixon@geheime.club | web: steve.geheime.club | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 05:00:27 -0500
A look at past inaugurations
A look at past inaugurationsWashington delivering his inaugural address in the old city hall, New York’ George Washington delivering his inaugural address before members of the Congress. Includes text of speech. (Photo: Universal History Archive/UIG via Getty images)
Glenn Turner mail: glenn.turner@daftest.website | web: glenn.daftest.website | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 17:49:35 -0500
How Trump spoke to voters in a fading factory town

Clinging to hope in a fading factory town. (Eric Thayer/Yahoo News)As vague as Trump's promises were, his message felt hopeful for the people of Erie, Pa.


Chad Ramos mail: chad.ramos@horse-d.eu | web: chad.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 12:55:53 -0500
Dozens reported dead as Syrians fight ISIS

A Syrian army gunman at a military airport in Deir Ezzor. (Thaer al-Ajlani/AFP)At least 82 people have been killed in the fighting, the heaviest in the city in a year, the Syrian Observatory for Human Rights said.


Ryan Perez mail: ryan.perez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: ryan.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 13:18:31 -0500
Syrian rebels to attend peace talks

Syrian rebels to attend peace talks in Kazakhstan. (AP)The talks in Astana, Kazakhstan, are set in hopes of ending the nearly six-year-old conflict.


Philip Bryant mail: philip.bryant@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: philip.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 07 Oct 2016 05:00:28 -0400
Obama's contradictory legacy on war and peace

President Obama delivers the Nobel Peace Prize lecture at the award ceremony in Oslo, Norway. (Thomas Peter/Reuters)President Obama won the Nobel Peace Prize, an award he did not seek and arguably did not deserve, in 2009.


Adam Carter mail: adam.carter@daftest.website | web: adam.daftest.website | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 16:22:15 -0500
EU's response to Trump: We'll stay united

The German tabloid Bild Zeitung features an exclusive interview with U.S. President-elect Donald Trump. (Sean Gallup/Getty Images)European Union nations reacted with surprise and defiance to comments made by President-elect Donald Trump.


Shawn Harrison mail: shawn.harrison@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: shawn.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 10:03:13 -0500
Deadly Kyrgyzstan crash kills more than 30

Kyrgyz Emergency Ministry officials and firefighters work among remains of a crashed Turkish Boeing 747 cargo plane at a residential area outside Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan. (Vladimir Voronin/AP)A Turkish cargo plane crashed in a residential area near the main Kyrgyz airport, killing people on the ground and in the plane.


Brian Richardson mail: brian.richardson@innovation-km.com | web: brian.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 03:41:23 -0500
Young blacks relate to MLK's more forceful activism

Martin Luther King Jr. at the University of California, Berkeley, on May 17, 1967. Calif. (AP)Though he was known as a man of love and peace, Martin Luther King Jr. conveyed his message with increasing urgency.


Gregory Thompson mail: gregory.thompson@klarkzon.eu | web: gregory.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 07:49:28 -0500
Warren relishes role as a top Trump adversary

Sen. Elizabeth Warren at her office in Boston. (Charles Krupa/AP)Sen. Elizabeth Warren has compiled a long and growing list of grievances with the president-elect.


Walter Harrison mail: walter.harrison@klarkzon.eu | web: walter.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 09:17:04 -0500
Oman says it's taking 10 Guantanamo inmates

The entrance to Camp 5 and Camp 6 at Guantanamo Bay detention center. (Ben Fox/AP)The transfer is part of President Obama's effort to reduce the number of prisoners at Guantanamo Bay.


Nicholas Ramos mail: nicholas.ramos@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: nicholas.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 21:41:54 -0500
Trump vows health insurance 'for everybody'

President-elect Donald Trump at a Dec. 9 rally in Grand Rapids, Mich. (Andrew Harnik/AP)He'll soon unveil a plan to repeal and replace Obamacare that will leave no one without coverage, he says in an interview.


Arthur Gonzales mail: gmail@ventredi.eu | web: arthur.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 16:41:50 -0500
Officials cite risk in Mexico border tunnels

An image from a video of a tunnel in the border city of Tijuana. (Mexico's Attorney General's Office via AP)The failure to fully seal up tunnels dug by drug smugglers is an "open invitation" for cartels to reactivate them, U.S. officials say.


Steve Cruz mail: steve.cruz@klarkzon.eu | web: steve.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 00:01:40 -0500
China: Trump's Taiwan strategy 'despicable'

President-elect Donald Trump during a rally in Mobile, Ala. (Evan Vucci/AP)Chinese state media continues pushing back against what it calls Donald Trump's "rookie" challenge to the "one China" policy.


Wayne Reyes mail: wayne.reyes@geheime.club | web: wayne.geheime.club | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 18:03:43 -0500
Calif. farmers see Trump as potential ally

Bakersfield, Calif. (Yahoo News)Kern County remains one of the last few Republican strongholds in an increasingly liberal state.


Alan Garcia mail: google@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: alan.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 17:53:57 -0500
Ky. town left behind in economic recovery

Sandy Hook, Ky. (Yahoo News)Myron Lewis, a convenience store owner in Elliott County, says his region didn’t enjoy the resurgence other parts of the country did.


Ryan Lee mail: ryan.lee@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: ryan.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 19:02:28 -0500
Obama on Trump: 'Don't underestimate the guy'

Donald Trump and Barack Obama (Reuters)Barack Obama is interested to see how the president-elect’s improvisational approach plays out during the course of his term.


Shawn Simmons mail: shawn.simmons@klarkzon.eu | web: shawn.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 21:43:21 -0500
Thousands brave cold for Sanders health care rally

Britt Waligorski, 31, and Mary Whitfield, 18, attend an Affordable Health Act rally on Sunday, Jan. 15, 2016, in Warren, Mich. Thousands of people showed up in freezing temperatures on Sunday in Michigan where Sen. Bernie Sanders called on Americans to resist Republican efforts to repeal President Barack Obama's health care law, one of a number of rallies Democrats staged across the country to highlight opposition. (AP Photo/Corey Williams)A huge throng shows up in freezing temperatures to hear Bernie Sanders urge Americans to resist efforts to repeal Obamacare.


Daniel Ellis mail: daniel.ellis@hockeymail.de | web: daniel.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 15:00:57 -0500
Kremlin slams Obama, anxiously awaits Trump

FILE- In this Wednesday, Jan. 11, 2017 file photo Russian President Vladimir Putin attends a meeting with Russian prosecutors in Moscow, Russia. Careful not to hurt chances for a thaw in U.S.-Russia relations, President Vladimir Putin and other Russian officials have deferred questions about their plans for future contacts with Trump and any agenda for those talks until he takes office on Friday, Jan. 20, 2017. (Alexei Druzhinin/Sputnik, Kremlin Pool Photo via AP, File)Russia is eagerly counting the days to Donald Trump's inauguration and venting anger at the outgoing administration.


Douglas Long mail: douglas.long@affablyhomonym.com | web: douglas.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 16:44:54 -0500
Asian-Americans missing from top legal jobs

California Supreme Court Justice Goodwin Liu (AP)The group is well-represented among the nation's attorneys, but few hold the highest posts, a study finds.


Antonio Gonzalez mail: antonio.gonzalez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: antonio.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 10:36:55 -0500
Iran won't budge on nuclear agreement

U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry and Iran Foreign Minister Mohammad Javad Zarif. (Kevin Lamarque/AFP)Despite threats from Donald Trump, Iran insists it won't rework the deal it struck with world powers, according to its deputy foreign minister.


Jason James mail: jason.james@pulpfrictions.com | web: jason.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 13:04:32 -0500
Teen abducted as infant meets birth parents

Kamiyah Mobley with her parents. (Facebook)Kamiyah Mobley was 8 hours old in 1998 when she was taken from a hospital by a woman posing as a nurse.


Sean Bryant mail: sean.bryant@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: sean.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 08:07:11 -0500
Infrastructure woes will be in Trump's face

FILE - In this March 3, 2016 file photo, a jogger passes by the Arlington Memorial Bridge at sunrise in Washington. Donald Trump talked during his campaign about making America’s infrastructure great again, and his inauguration will put the spotlight on some glaring needs in the nation’s capital. (AP Photo/Andrew Harnik, File)For one, the Arlington Memorial Bridge is in such bad shape that it will be closed to all vehicle traffic during Friday's festivities.


Allen Patterson mail: allen.patterson@pulpfrictions.com | web: allen.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 21:14:05 -0500
'The world is watching': CIA chief rips Trump

Outgoing CIA Director John Brennan (Getty Images)Outgoing Director John Brennan says the president-elect doesn't understand the threat Russia poses to the U.S.


Ronald Henry mail: google@klarkzon.eu | web: ronald.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 12:16:44 -0500
Atlanta fires back after Trump slams Lewis

川普上任中共恐犯台?台美專家預測總整理The city's major newspaper blares a banner headline denouncing the president-elect’s criticisms of the congressman and his district.


Paul Robinson mail: google@klarkzon.eu | web: paul.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 15:30:12 -0500
Widow of occupation leader keeps mission alive

FILE - This Saturday, March 5, 2016, file photo, Jeanette Finicum speaks with reporters during a rally at the Utah State Capitol, in Salt Lake City. Finicum, the widow of an Arizona rancher LaVoy Finicum killed by FBI agents in a Jan. 26, 2016, traffic stop in central Oregon, is planning to hold a meeting in John Day, Ore., Jan. 28, 2017, with their children, in an effort to continue with his mission. (AP Photo/Rick Bowmer, file)Jeannette Finicum, whose husband led an armed occupation of an Oregon wildlife refuge and later was killed by police, is speaking out.


Billy Mason mail: yahoo@klarkzon.eu | web: billy.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 19:15:02 -0500
SCOTUS to hear case on offensive trademarks

The Supreme Court from the Capitol Dome. (AP)Justices will consider whether a law barring disparaging trademarks violates free-speech rights.


more